BLOG

July 4, 2020

I've realised that it's been a month since my last post, mainly because I've been busy reading and writing. I thought I'd catch you up today on sharing the awesome books I've bought and been sent as well as how my current book is coming along. 

The Cornish Connection by...

June 20, 2020

Publisher: Lake Union

Release date: 1st May 2020

Genre: Women's commercial fiction / psychological thriller

Amazon link: Click here for buy link.

Blurb:

A daughter pushing the limits. A marriage ready to crack. A secret that can break them.

For Emily Rossi, life may not be p...

June 13, 2020

Publisher: Legend Press

Buy link:

Click here for amazon link.

Click here for hive link.  

My Thoughts:

I'm delighted to continue working with this incredible publisher, and they kindly sent me this for review (released in February 2020) I hadn't come across the author befor...

May 16, 2020

I was recently lucky enough to receive a copy of The Bass Rock by Evie Wyld for review (thanks to the lovely folk at Vintage) and I completely adored it. It follows three different women over three time periods. I've added the details below if your curious, but I was r...

May 2, 2020

Released: 23rd April 2020

Publisher: Ebury (Penguin)

Genre: Domestic / psychological thriller

Blurb:

You thought it was the perfect flat ...

When Jessie moves into a flat share at Maver Place, she’s finally found a decent place to live.

And when she’s befriended by fellow te...

April 6, 2020

Like a few other fellow book worms, I'm trying to use our current lockdown situation to get more reading and writing done, as well as to help promote some titles that may have had events cancelled. With that in mind, I wanted to share with you the books I've recently b...

March 21, 2020

 So … I'll try not to use the C-word, but in the past week I've started to see posts and videos with recommendations of people's favourite books to make you smile, laugh and escape while we wait for things to stop being so crazy. With that in mind, I wanted to highligh...

March 13, 2020

Released: 20th February 2020

Publisher: Penguin

Genre: Psychological thriller

Blurb

THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER

'Extremely clever, readable and elegant ... perfect for fans of Big Littl...

February 9, 2020

Released: 6th February 2020

Publisher: Independently published

Genre: Women's fiction / Contemporary romance

Blurb

Orphaned as a baby and raised by uncaring relatives, much of Anna Redding’s happiness as a child came from the long summer holidays spent with an elderly fa...

January 19, 2020

Released: 23/01/2020

Publisher: Orion

Genre: Contemporary fiction

Blurb:

Welcome to the café that never sleeps. Day and night Stella's Café opens its doors for the lonely and the lost, the morning people and the night owls. It is many things to many people but most of all...

Please reload

​FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2016 by Gemma Roman. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now