BLOG

April 6, 2020

Like a few other fellow book worms, I'm trying to use our current lockdown situation to get more reading and writing done, as well as to help promote some titles that may have had events cancelled. With that in mind, I wanted to share with you the books I've recently b...

March 21, 2020

 So … I'll try not to use the C-word, but in the past week I've started to see posts and videos with recommendations of people's favourite books to make you smile, laugh and escape while we wait for things to stop being so crazy. With that in mind, I wanted to highligh...

March 13, 2020

Released: 20th February 2020

Publisher: Penguin

Genre: Psychological thriller

Blurb

THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER

'Extremely clever, readable and elegant ... perfect for fans of Big Littl...

February 9, 2020

Released: 6th February 2020

Publisher: Independently published

Genre: Women's fiction / Contemporary romance

Blurb

Orphaned as a baby and raised by uncaring relatives, much of Anna Redding’s happiness as a child came from the long summer holidays spent with an elderly fa...

January 19, 2020

Released: 23/01/2020

Publisher: Orion

Genre: Contemporary fiction

Blurb:

Welcome to the café that never sleeps. Day and night Stella's Café opens its doors for the lonely and the lost, the morning people and the night owls. It is many things to many people but most of all...

January 19, 2020

Released: 23/01/2020

Publisher: Doubleday

Genre: Gothic thriller

Blurb

They are driving home from the search party when they see her. The trees are coarse and tall in the winter light, standing like men.

Lauren and her father Niall live alone in the Highlands, in a smal...

January 19, 2020

Released: 16/01/2020

Publisher: Black Dot Publishing

Genre: Thriller

Blurb

Some doors should not be opened.
Some can never be closed.

Jo Palmer's peaceful and happy life is about to end.

Ash - the man she loves - will be arrested by the police.
Millie - her precious daught...

December 31, 2019

Released: 9th January 2020

Publisher: Viking / Penguin 

Genre: Psychological thriller

Blurb:

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Sister comes an electrifying, pulse-racing new novel that takes us deep into the heart of what it means to be human

'Superb' Kate Mosse
'...

November 23, 2019

Released: 14th September 2019

Publisher: Orenda 

Genre: Psychological fiction

Blurb

Carrie's best friend has an accident and can no longer make the round-the-world trip they'd planned together, so Carrie decides to go it alone.

Violet is also travelling alone, after spl...

November 23, 2019

Released: 13th August 2019

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

Genre: Psychological thriller

Blurb:

What if someone wanted to ruin your life?

Rachel Stone’s world was destroyed by a stalker, Alan Griffin. After he went to prison, she rebuilt her life.

Now she has a three-year-old da...

Please reload

  • books_edited
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

​FOLLOW ME

© 2016 by Gemma Roman. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now