BLOG

November 8, 2019

Released: 14th November 2019

Publisher: Orenda Books

Genre: Thriller

Blurb

When strangers take part in a series of group suicides, everything suggests that a cult is to blame. How do you stop a cult when nobody knows they are a member?

A shocking, mesmerisingly original...

November 1, 2019

Released: 12th December 2019

Publisher: Headline

Genre: Women's fiction

Blurb

Wrap up warm and explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets.

Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this...

October 13, 2019

Released: 24th June 2019

Genre: Crime Mystery Thriller

Publisher: Silverwood Books

Blurb:

The year is 1955, the location picturesque Devon.

In a house by the River Dart, schoolgirl Josephine Kennedy posts invitations to her twelfth birthday party – a party that never takes...

September 21, 2019

Released: 24th September 2019

Publisher: Millenium

Genre: Contemporary (short story collection) 

Blurb

A shy barista dates a quirky customer—until she learns something that shatters her life completely. A waiter dishes on the privileged suburban housewives who pile into...

September 14, 2019

Released: 12th September 2019

Publisher: Orbit

Genre: Fantasy

Blurb

EVERY STORY OPENS A DOOR

In a sprawling mansion filled with peculiar treasures, January Scaller is a curiosity herself. As the ward of the wealthy Mr. Locke, she feels little different from the artifacts...

September 8, 2019

Released: 5th September 2019

Publisher: Orion 

Genre: Crime thriller / paranormal / historical fiction

Blurb

The Postmaster looked over my shoulder. As I turned to look I saw a flicker of movement from across the street. I felt unseen eyes peer at me.
He walked away with...

August 17, 2019

 I have some really exciting news to share - my new book is now available in paperback and e-book!

All At Sea is book 1 in a novella series set in Cornwall, with themes of love, friendship and finding your way. I've kept the blurb short as the book itself is only 170 p...

July 27, 2019

Released: 25th July 2019

Publisher: Wildfire

Genre: Psychological thriller

Blurb

'INTENSELY ATMOSPHERIC AND CREEPY' Heat

'EXTRAORDINARY. SHOCKING, YET SUBTLE, THE MENACE DRIPS OFF EVERY PAGE . . . AN ALMOST UNBEARABLY GOOD READ' Caz Frear, Sunday Times-bestselling autho...

July 20, 2019

Released: 11th July 2019

Publisher: Weidenfeld and Nicolson / Orion

Genre: Thriller

Blurb

Welcome to a school reunion you won't forget

FRENCH RIVIERA, WINTER 1992
On a freezing night, as her high school campus is engulfed by a snowstorm, 19-year-old Vinca Rockwell runs aw...

July 5, 2019

Released: 11th July 2019

Publisher: Orenda 

Genre: Thriller

Blurb

At the peak of her career as lead singer of a legendary 1980s indie band, Meredith Vincent was driven off the international stage by a horrific incident. Now living a quiet existence in a cottage on the gr...

Please reload

  • books_edited
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

​FOLLOW ME

© 2016 by Gemma Roman. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now