Featured Posts

Best Book I've Read This Year?

November 3, 2016

1/1
Please reload

Recent Posts

August 17, 2019

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

Review: The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

February 23, 2019

This book (published by Raven Books) had been on my radar for a while - I heard about it around a year ago and was intrigued, and then I received it as a gift for Christmas as it had sat on my wish list for a while. In the meantime it has won a Costa Award and become one of the most talked about novels of 2018. 

I found the premise so unique - The main character waking up in a different body each morning to relive the same day in the hopes of solving a murder. I won't reveal any more in terms of plot as this story is full of twists and, though it took me a while to get into it, when I did I was gripped and it just kept getting darker and more complex. 

Knowing that this is a debut novel is even more impressive, given the depth of the characters and how the plot is intricately woven together; there are elements of sci-fi, historical fiction and mystery, and then the plot thickens towards a mind-bending finale that blew me away. 

For fans of Cluedo and Black Mirror, this novel will keep you guessing right until the last pages, and won't disappoint. I can't wait to see what Stuart Turton does next. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • books_edited
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

​FOLLOW ME

© 2016 by Gemma Roman. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now